top of page

MEDITATION

Mindfulness meditation is a practice that allows the development of emotional intelligence. It improves our mental health, just as sport improves our physical health. Do you need enhanced clarity of mind for improved decision-making and adequate stress management? I accompany you in the exploration, initiation, and practice of meditation.

Beyond being an extremely powerful coaching tool, mindfulness meditation is a philosophy of life.

The word "meditation" encompasses a wide variety of practices, such as transcendental meditation and mindfulness. Mindfulness is about being aware and alert, intensifying your presence in the moment, and letting go of automatic thought patterns to pause, feel, welcome and connect with the present-moment experience. This is what is happening now, if, while continuing to read these lines, you are aware that you are also breathing, having body sensations, hearing sounds around you, noticing the thoughts passing about what you are reading. It is attention to the experience, without filter (we accept what arises), without judgment (we don't determine if it is good or bad, wanted or not), and without expectation (we don't seek something specific). It is a quality of awareness with no engagement in thoughts. According to Jon Kabat-Zinn, "Mindfulness is the awareness that arises through paying attention in a particular way: on purpose, in the present moment, and non-judgmentally.”

This involves three important parts. Intention (purpose): Often we are lost in thought, or we say or do things on autopilot mode. In being mindful, our intention is to stay in tune with what is happening. Attention (present moment): Often we spend a great deal of our time worrying about the future or ruminating about the past. With mindfulness we bring our attention to the present moment. Attitude (non-judgmentally): By letting go of our tendency to judge, control or influence, we can welcome freedom, wisdom and inner peace.

Mindfulness meditation is an exercise for the brain. Each time our attention wanders and we bring it back to its object of attention (breath, sound, smell, body sensations, etc.), it is like stretching the biceps, the "muscle" of the attention becomes stronger. It is also a daily mental health routine. Like taking a shower to maintain your body clean, practicing meditation maintains your mental health. Morning meditation is like showering to physically set us up for the day. Evening meditation is like a shower to cleanse us from the day and establish a relaxation routine before bed.

Proven today by neurosciences, mindfulness meditation has, among other things, positive impacts on health such as the regulation of blood pressure, increased immune system, or anti-aging. The foundations of its practice are based on seven fundamental attitudes, interdependent, providing answers to many of the difficulties we encounter in day-to-day life, by tapping into our inner resources which contribute to our well-being:

  1. Non-judging: to observe our experiences with impartiality, without interpretation, by deactivating the automatic pilot

  2. Patience: to accept that things unfold at their own pace, without pushing, by appreciating the now

  3. Beginner's mind: to always look at things with fresh eyes, without preconceived ideas or beliefs, to view things as they are

  4. Trust: in one's intuition, in one's own power, in the ability to feel one's limits, in others, in life

  5. Non-Striving: non-doing, simply being oneself, not trying to get anywhere else, and not forcing a result

  6. Acceptance: to accept things, as they are, a dynamic attitude in line with our values

  7. Letting-Go: non-attachment, to notice our reactions of attraction and rejection in our inner experiences, to allow what is present to be

Mindfulness is a set of practices that allow us to focus on the body, the mind and the emotions. By listening to the three dimensions, we can obtain more clarity, less stress, and more integration through the body, thus a deeper solution. The intellect is the gateway to understanding; in meditation we approach the practice through the body and the breath.

EXAMPLES:

  • Sleeping better: setting up a ritual, calming my mind and being present in my body, letting my body and mind surrender, replacing mental ruminations with positive feelings.

  • Managing stress: becoming more aware of myself through the feelings of emotions in my body, training the three pillars of intention/attention/attitude, removing the different layers of fear to solely keep the good stress of the present moment, source of productive motivation.

  • Calming digestive disorders, the intensity of physical pain: welcoming my painful sensations with kindness, continuing to be active while finding the right balance, learning to listen to the messages of my body, strengthening my brain to develop a greater acceptance of pain, and freeing myself emotionally.

  • Optimizing the athlete's mental preparation: improving my concentration, regaining calm, being in the present moment, managing risk-taking, controlling my emotions, and using the power of intention and visualization.

  • Overcoming the fear of the unknown and change: becoming aware of my auto-pilots and unconscious conditioning, identifying my fears, learning to tame them by developing my courage and detachment, improving my confidence with compassion, and revealing my identity.

MY SERVICES:

I currently work via videoconference, in France and globally (I am bilingual French-English) and in-person in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage (Hauts-de-France). I travel for workshops and business conferences.

  • Walking meditation in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage, on the beach (or in the forest) or at the golf course. 15€ (reduced rate) - 20€ (standard rate) - 25€ (support rate).

  • Meditation sessions at Le Touquet Golf Resort. 15€ (reduced rate) - 20€ (standard rate) - 25€ (support rate).

  • Mindfulness meditation Initiation Programs: 8 sessions of 1.30 hours, at Le Touquet golf course. 300 euros.

  • Mindfulness meditation Initiation Programs: 8 sessions of 1.30 hours, in videoconference. 300 euros.

  • Tailored Initiations, Individual sessions of meditation, practice and learning. By video, wherever you are.

  • Mindfulness in Coaching: a specific program for coaches who wish to enhance their coaching practice by integrating meditation and mindfulness tools for themselves, the coachee and the collaborative relationship. Meditation cycles and training for business and personal development coaches. Contact me to find out when the next group will take place, by videoconference.

  • Mindfulness meditation workshops for companies: experiential workshops tailored to your company ecosystem (hospitals, schools, universities, businesses) and according to your needs (emotions management, stress management, conscious communication, better relationships and connection to others). Contact me to develop a schedule and discuss a price estimate.

Feel free to contact me if you wish to discover, deepen, maintain your practice, or practice meditation for yourself, during a company conference, or in your professional environment.

TESTIMONIAL:

Testimonial from a meditation client

Nathalie D.

I contacted Sonia for individual coaching and for a first approach to the development of self-awareness through mindfulness and neuroscience. This approach was guided by a need to regain confidence in my abilities after a burn-out and to reduce the stress related to a busy phase from a physical and emotional standpoint. I really appreciated the care that Sonia took in the preparation and follow-up of each session. These sessions are tailor-made and each client benefits from genuine guidance. I recommend her services to individuals as well as companies for team coaching sessions or the development of emotional intelligence among peers. In addition to her technical skills, her kindness is a great booster.

"If, from the age of 8, we taught meditation, we could eliminate violence in the world in a single generation."

Tenzin Gyatso - XIV Dalaï Lama - Nobel Peace Prize

bottom of page

top of page

MÉDITATION

La méditation est une pratique qui permet le développement de l'intelligence émotionnelle. Elle améliore notre hygiène mentale, comme le sport améliore notre santé physique. Besoin d'une meilleure clarté d'esprit pour une meilleure prise de décision, une meilleure gestion du stress ? Je vous accompagne dans la découverte, l'initiation, et la pratique de la méditation.

 

Au delà d'un outil extrêmement puissant pour le coaching, la méditation est une philosophie de vie.

Le terme « méditation » englobe une large variété de pratiques, telles que la méditation transcendantale ou encore la pleine conscience. La pleine conscience - Mindfulness - consiste à être conscient et attentif, à intensifier sa présence à l'instant, à lâcher ses habitudes automatiques de réflexion pour s'arrêter, ressentir, accueillir et prendre contact avec l'expérience. C'est ce qui se passe maintenant, par exemple, si, tout en continuant à lire lentement ces lignes, vous vous rendez compte que vous êtes aussi en train de respirer, d'avoir des sensations corporelles, d'entendre des sons autour de vous, de noter le passage de pensées qui murmurent des jugements sur ce que vous êtes en train de lire. C'est l'attention portée à l'expérience vécue et éprouvée, sans filtre (nous acceptons ce qui vient), sans jugement (nous ne décidons pas si c'est bien ou mal, désirable ou non), sans attente (nous ne cherchons pas quelque chose de précis). Il s'agit d'une qualité de conscience avec absence d'engagement dans les pensées. Selon Jon Kabat-Zinn, la "pleine conscience" signifie diriger son attention d'une certaine manière, c'est-à-dire délibérément, au moment voulu, sans jugement de valeur.

 

Cela implique trois aspects importants. Intention (délibérément) : souvent nous sommes perdus dans nos pensées nous fonctionnons en pilote automatique. Dans la pleine conscience notre intention est de rester connecté à ce qui se passe en nous et autour de nous. Attention (moment présent) : très souvent nous passons notre temps, soit à nous soucier de ce qui va se passer dans le futur soit à ruminer sur le passé. Avec la pleine conscience nous posons notre attention sur le moment présent. Attitude (non-jugement) : en se dégageant de notre tendance à juger, à contrôler ou à orienter, nous pouvons accueillir liberté, sagesse et paix intérieure.

La méditation est un exercice de gym pour le cerveau. Chaque fois que l'attention s'échappe et que nous la ramenons sur son objet (respiration, son, odeur, etc.), c'est comme fléchir les biceps, le "muscle" de l'attention devient plus fort. C'est aussi une hygiène du quotidien. Comme se laver pour maintenir son hygiène corporelle, méditer maintient son hygiène mentale. La méditation le matin est comme une douche qui nous met physiquement en route pour la journée. La méditation le soir est comme une douche pour se nettoyer de la journée et établir une routine de relaxation avant de se coucher.

Prouvée aujourd'hui par les neurosciences, la méditation de pleine conscience à, entre autre, des effets sur la santé comme la régulation de la tension artérielle, l'augmentation de l'immunité, ou le vieillissement. Les fondements de sa pratique reposent sur sept attitudes fondamentales, interdépendantes, sources de réponses à de nombreuses difficultés que nous rencontrons, en puisant dans nos profondes ressources intérieures favorables à notre bien-être :

  1. Le non-jugement : observer avec impartialité nos expériences, sans interprétation, en désactivant le pilote automatique

  2. La patience : accepter que les choses se déroulent à leur propre rythme, sans forcer, en appréciant le présent

  3. L'esprit du débutant : avoir toujours le regard neuf, curieux, sans à priori ni croyance, voir les choses telles qu'elles sont

  4. La confiance : en son intuition, en sa propre puissance, en la capacité à pouvoir sentir ses limites, en l'autre, en la vie

  5. Le non-effort : le non-faire, être simplement soi-même, sans chercher à aller ailleurs, sans forcer l'obtention d'un résultat

  6. L'acceptation : accepter les choses telles qu'elles sont, attitude dynamique en lien avec nos valeurs

  7. Le lâcher-prise : le non-attachement, repérer nos réactions d'attraction et de rejet dans nos expériences intérieures, laisser être ce qui est présent

La Mindfulness est un ensemble de pratiques qui permettent de travailler à la fois sur le corps, la pensée et les émotions donc d'obtenir par l'écoute des trois dimensions ensemble plus de clarté, moins de stress, et plus d'intégration par le corps donc une solution en profondeur. L'intellect est la porte d'entrée pour la compréhension, par la méditation nous abordons la pratique par le corps et la respiration.

EXEMPLES :

  • Mieux dormir : mettre en place un rituel, calmer le mental et être présent dans son corps, laisser son corps et son esprit lâcher prise, remplacer les ruminations mentales par des sentiments positifs

  • Gérer le stress : prendre davantage conscience de soi par les ressentis des émotions dans le corps, entraîner les trois piliers intention/attention/attitude, effeuiller ses différentes couches de peur pour ne garder que le bon stress du moment présent, source de motivation productive

  • Calmer les troubles digestifs, l'intensité des douleurs physiques : accueillir avec bienveillance les sensations douloureuses, continuer à être actif tout en trouvant un juste équilibre, apprendre à écouter les messages de son corps, muscler le cerveau pour développer une plus grande acceptation de la douleur, se libérer émotionnellement

  • Optimiser la préparation mentale du sportif : améliorer sa capacité de concentration, retrouver son calme, être dans l'instant présent, gérer la prise de risque, le contrôle de ses émotions, exercer le pouvoir de l'intention et la visualisation

  • Surmonter la peur de l'inconnu et du changement : prendre conscience de ses auto-pilotes et conditionnements inconscients, identifier ses peurs, apprendre à les apprivoiser en développant son courage et son détachement, améliorer sa confiance avec compassion, révéler son identité

MES OFFRES DE SERVICE :

Je travaille en visioconférence, en France et dans le monde (je suis bilingue français anglais) et en face-à-face sur le Touquet-Paris-Plage (Hauts-de-France). Je me déplace pour les ateliers et séminaires en entreprise.

  • Marches méditatives au Touquet-Paris-Plage, sur la plage (ou en forêt) ou au golf. 15€ (tarif réduit) - 20€ (tarif normal) - 25€ (tarif de soutien).

  • Séances de méditation au golf du Touquet-Paris-Plage. 15€ (tarif réduit) - 20€ (tarif normal) - 25€ (tarif de soutien).

  • Cycles d'initiation collectif à la méditation : cycles de 8 séances de 1h30, au golf du Touquet. 300 euros.

  • Cycles d'initiation collectif à la méditation : cycles de 8 séances de 1h30, en visioconférence. 300 euros.

  • Initiations individuelles personnalisées à la méditation, en visioconférence, à distance.

  • Pleine conscience en Coaching : service spécifique pour les coachs qui souhaitent faire évoluer leur pratique du coaching en intégrant la méditation et les outils de la pleine conscience pour eux-même, le coaché et le rapport collaboratif. Cycles de méditation et formations pour coach professionnel et développement personnel. Contactez-moi pour connaître la date du prochain groupe, en visioconférence.

  • Ateliers de méditation de pleine conscience pour les entreprises : ateliers expérientiels personnalisés à votre écosystème (hôpital, école, université, sociétés) et selon vos besoins (gestion des émotions, gestion du stress,  communication en conscience, meilleur relationnel et connexion aux autres). Contactez-moi pour définir ensemble planning et devis.

Sentez-vous à l'aise de me contacter dès maintenant si vous souhaitez découvrir, approfondir, maintenir votre pratique ou pratiquer la méditation ensemble pour vous-même, lors d'un séminaire d'entreprise, ou dans votre milieu professionnel.

TÉMOIGNAGE :

Témoignage d'une cliente en méditation

Nathalie D.

J’ai fait appel à Sonia dans le cadre d’un coaching individuel et pour une première approche du développement de la connaissance de soi grâce à la pleine conscience et les neurosciences. Cette démarche était guidée par un besoin de retrouver de la confiance en mes capacités après un burn-out et pour réduire le stress lié à une étape chargée tant d’un point de vue physique qu’émotionnel. J’ai beaucoup apprécié le soin que Sonia a apporté à la préparation et au suivi de chaque séance. Ces séances sont réalisées sur-mesure et chaque client bénéficie d'un réel accompagnement. Je recommande ses compétences aussi bien aux particuliers dans le cadre d’une démarche individuelle qu’à des entreprises pour des séances de coaching d’équipe ou du développement de l'intelligence émotionnelle au sein des collaborateurs. Outre ses compétences techniques, sa bienveillance est un formidable booster.

"Si, dès l'âge de 8 ans, on enseignait la méditation, nous pourrions éliminer la violence dans le monde en une seule génération."

Tenzin Gyatso - XIVe Dalaï Lama - prix Nobel de la paix

bottom of page