top of page

COACHING

Coaching is the guidance of a person with a request/concern, with the aim of helping him/her/them reflect, become more aware, decide and deploy an action plan that meets the objectives that he/she/they will have set for him/herself/themselves. The coach serves as a source of light that will allow enlightening, reveal the unique potential of each person, allow that person to have a clear vision of his/her/their own situation, and support them in the path they will have chosen in a conscious, self-determined and responsible way. Coaching is a collaborative partnership, carried out in a caring framework. In short, I help you identify where you want to go and accompany you to find out how to get there.

There are many reasons, both personal and professional, why people at some point in their lives feel the need for coaching. We are the same person, at work and in our private lives, so it is likely that the same aspects will be found in different contexts.

I focus my coaching on the development of emotional intelligence. "To be" is just as important as "to know" and "to do" to reach an objective. The development of emotional intelligence allows you to become self-aware and aware of the Other, to better manage your emotions and your relationships with others.

Equipped with various tools, I accompany you in this direction, with the aim of assisting you skillfully connect to your emotions and create a positive impact on others.

Emotional intelligence includes

1- Self Awareness, which is the ability to understand our emotions, recognize their influence, and use them to guide our decisions.

2- Self Management, which consists of controlling one's emotions and impulses and adapting to changing situations.

3- Interpersonal Intelligence, which includes the ability to notice, understand and respond to the emotions of others.

4- Relationship Management, which is the ability to inspire and encourage the development of others and to manage conflict (Goleman, 1998).

Emotional intelligence helps develop self-reliance in managing stress and boredom, resilience, active listening, conscious communication, empathy and compassion, motivation, adaptability, creativity and concentration, clarity in decision-making, positivity, assertiveness, and improved human connections, among other elements.

Emotional intelligence is ranked in the top 10 2022 thought-after skills, by the World Economic Forum in its Future of Jobs report. In the business world physical strength came first, then intellectual capability. In tomorrow's economy, the ability to collaborate will be paramount (French article “Quand les entreprises embaucheront des cœurs”). According to Yale University "Emotionally intelligent bosses make for happier, more creative employees". Furthermore, the World Health Organization has predicted that by 2030 depression will be the greatest cause of human suffering in the world.

Working on oneself is an opportunity to become and stay positive, optimistic, powerful, and grounded and to work better together. The development of emotional intelligence and therefore mental health allows one to reach the body-brain-heart balance necessary for individual and collective well-being in companies and in one's daily life.

Company managers are equipped to respond to the transformation of the business world, and the challenges associated with the future of work, to make leadership evolve from the top down, to leadership from the inside out. It is just a matter of accessing it within, and that can be learned!

With the presence and questioning of the coach and the space created in a empathetic, authentic, warm, and professional collaborative relationship, the coaching process creates, for the coachee, an opportunity to reflect with self, an opportunity to hear and listen to self, mentally and through the body's sensations. A pause, in the present moment, to clear one's thoughts, refocus on one's needs, priorities, and next steps, and connect with what is truly important.

 

EXAMPLES:

  • Making a difficult decision: being fully aware of my choices, connecting to myself without judgment, finding my own answer within with harmony, setting my intention, visualizing and implementing the action plan freely and creatively.

  • Managing conflictual relationships, better communicating with others: discovering my triggers, managing and regulating my emotions, knowing how to formulate my needs, feelings, and requests with the "I", developing active listening and presence, developing empathy, being at ease with silence, cultivating my connection to others.

  • Evolving in my professional career: clarifying my authentic objective, my needs, identifying my success criteria and obstacles, my resources and the means to implement, to reach my objective.

  • Better living in a period of transition (professional transition, phase of life such as retirement): analyzing my current situation, creating my project according to my desires, skills and experiences with a beginner's mind, eliminating the obstacles preventing me from moving forward, and putting in place a project that makes sense to me and motivates me.

  • Strengthening my self-confidence: learning to be kind to myself, recognizing my qualities and skills, calming my worries, facing my fears, revealing my light, contributing to my personal fulfillment, allowing myself to be myself.

Whether it is for you or your team, by choosing coaching with me, we will cocreate a regular and serene space allowing you to progress on your objectives, whether professional or personal, improving your self-awareness and your connection to others, with a full consciousness of your inner resources.

Certified business coach, specialized in emotional intelligence development, mindfulness meditation facilitator, having started her career as a pharmacist and then in the digital and e-commerce sector, including several years in the United States, I provide you with my toolbox and my professional and personal background, my compassionate listening, to help you identify where you want to go and accompany you in finding out how to get there.

MY SERVICES:

I currently work via videoconference, in France and globally (I am bilingual French-English) and in-person in Le Touquet-Paris-Plage (Hauts-de-France). I travel for coaching, workshops, and business conferences.

  • Services to individuals: individual, business and personal development coaching. A coaching process generally lasts between 6 and 12 sessions of 1h15, after a complimentary preliminary interview to clarify your objectives, discuss precise modalities and validate whether we wish to work together. Contact me to schedule your first session.

  • Services to companies:

  1. Coaching: career coaching, management coaching, leadership coaching, executive coaching. Contact me to discuss my working approach and work out a schedule and quote together.

  2. Emotional intelligence development workshops and programs: experiential workshops tailored to your ecosystem and your needs. I develop tailor-made programs on the theme of being yourself by developing your emotional intelligence, focusing on the development of attention, stress management, your emotions, and those of your collaborators to accelerate the implementation of more humanity and meaning in the heart of the organization and thus increase the physical and mental well-being of employees, employers, managers and the performance of the company. Specifically, I offer the following workshops: managing emotions, stress management, mindful communication (non-violent communication), introduction to mindfulness meditation and the basics of emotional intelligence. Contact me to discuss my working approach and work out a schedule and quote together.

 

Feel free to contact me to set up a preliminary meeting if you wish to start a coaching process for yourself, or to develop a schedule and discuss a price estimate for the coaching of your teams or the creation of specific workshops or programs on emotional intelligence development.

TESTIMONIAL:

Testimonial from a coaching client

Colombe P.

I benefited from Sonia's coaching for a few weeks when I was in the middle of a professional transition and full of doubts. Coaching is not a miracle method; it is a lengthy effort that goes deep within us. This is, in my eyes, the whole point of coaching. The transformations are done in a progressive way. The questions Sonia asked me allowed me to lay the new foundations of my professional identity. Her listening skills and her caring attitude allowed me to undertake real work on myself. I highly recommend Sonia's services to anyone who wants to take back control of their life and understand certain patterns of functioning.

"The role of leaders is not to get other people to follow them but to empower others to lead."

Bill George - Harvard Business School - former CEO of Medtronic

bottom of page

COACHING

Le coaching est l'accompagnement d'une personne ayant une demande/problématique, dans le but de l'aider à réfléchir, prendre conscience, décider et déployer un plan d'actions répondant aux objectifs qu'elle se sera fixés elle-même. Le coach est comme une source de lumière qui va permettre d'éclairer, révéler le potentiel de chaque personne, lui permettre d'avoir une vision claire de sa propre situation et l'accompagner dans la voie qu'elle aura choisie et ce de façon consciente et autonome. Le coaching est un partenariat collaboratif, établit dans un cadre bienveillant.

De nombreuses raisons, tant personnelles que professionnelles, peuvent amener chacun à faire appel à un processus de coaching. Nous sommes la même personne, au travail et dans notre vie privée, donc il est probable que des aspects identiques se retrouvent dans les différents contextes.

J'axe mon accompagnement en coaching sur le développement de l'intelligence émotionnelle. Le "être" est tout aussi primordial que le "savoir" et le "faire" pour atteindre un objectif. Le développement de l'intelligence émotionnelle permet de prendre conscience de soi et de l'Autre, de mieux gérer ses émotions et ses relations aux autres.

Je vous accompagne avec différents outils dans cette direction avec l'objectif de vous aider à mieux vous connecter à vos émotions et à avoir un impact positif sur les autres.

 

L'intelligence émotionnelle regroupe :

1- la conscience de soi qui est la capacité à comprendre ses émotions, à reconnaître leur influence, à les utiliser pour guider nos décisions.

2- la gestion de soi qui consiste à maîtriser ses émotions et impulsions et à s'adapter à l'évolution de la situation.

3- l'intelligence interpersonnelle qui englobe la capacité à détecter et à comprendre les émotions d'autrui et à y réagir.

4- la gestion des relations qui correspond à la capacité à inspirer et à influencer les autres tout en favorisant leur développement et à gérer les conflits (Goleman, 1998).

L'intelligence émotionnelle permet de développer l'autonomie dans la gestion du stress et de l'ennui, la résilience, l'écoute active, la communication consciente, l'empathie et la compassion, la motivation, l'adaptabilité, la créativité et la concentration, la clarté dans la prise de décision, la positivité, l'affirmation de soi, l'amélioration des relations humaines, entre autre.

L'intelligence émotionnelle est classée dans le top 10 des compétences 2022 nécessaires par le Forum économique mondial dans son rapport sur l'avenir des emplois. Dans le monde du travail, la puissance physique a d'abord primé, puis la puissance intellectuelle. Dans l'économie de demain, la capacité à coopérer sera centrale (Quand les entreprises embaucheront des cœurs). Selon l'université de Yale "Les patrons émotionnellement intelligents font des employés plus heureux et plus créatifs". Par ailleurs, l'Organisation mondiale de la santé a prédit qu'en 2030 la dépression sera la plus grande cause de souffrance humaine dans le monde.

Travailler sur soi est une ouverture pour devenir et rester positif, optimiste, puissant, centré et mieux coopérer. Le développement de l'intelligence émotionnelle et donc de l'hygiène mentale permet d'apporter l'équilibre corps-cerveau-cœur nécessaire au bien-être individuel et collectif en entreprise et dans son quotidien.

Par le biais de la présence et du questionnement du coach, et de l'espace établi dans le rapport collaboratif empathique, authentique, chaleureux et professionnel, le processus de coaching crée, pour le coaché, une opportunité de réflexion avec lui-même, une opportunité de s'entendre et de s'écouter, mentalement et par les ressentis du corps. Une pause, dans le moment présent, permettant d'éclaircir ses pensées, se recentrer sur ses besoins, ses priorités, ses prochaines étapes, et intégrer ce qui est vraiment important.

EXEMPLES :

  • Prendre une décision difficile : être pleinement conscient de ses choix, se connecter à soi sans jugement, trouver sa réponse avec harmonie, poser son intention, visualiser et mettre en place le plan d'action librement et avec créativité

  • Gérer les relations conflictuelles, mieux communiquer avec les autres : découvrir ses déclencheurs, gérer et réguler ses émotions, savoir formuler ses besoins, ses sentiments et ses demandes avec le "je", développement de l'écoute active et de la présence, développement de l'empathie, être à l'aise avec les silences, cultiver sa connexion aux autres

  • Évoluer dans sa carrière professionnelle : clarifier son objectif authentique, ses besoins, identifier ses critères de réussite et ses freins, ses ressources et les moyens à mettre en œuvre pour atteindre l'objectif déterminé

  • Mieux vivre une période de transition (transition professionnelle, phase de vie comme la retraite) : analyser la situation présente, créer son projet en fonction de ses désirs, de ses compétences et de ses expériences avec l'esprit du débutant, éliminer les freins empêchant d'avancer, et mettre en place le projet qui a un sens pour vous et vous anime

  • Renforcer la confiance en soi : apprendre à être bienveillant avec soi-même, reconnaître ses qualités, ses compétences, calmer ses inquiétudes, affronter ses peurs, révéler sa brillance, contribuer à son épanouissement personnel, s'autoriser à être soi-même

MES OFFRES DE SERVICE :

Je travaille en visioconférence, en France et dans le monde (je suis bilingue français anglais) et en face-à-face sur le Touquet-Paris-Plage (Hauts-de-France). Je me déplace également pour le coaching professionnel, les formations et séminaires en entreprise. Le prix des séances de coaching individuel est de 80 euros. Le prix d'un processus de coaching professionnel est à définir ensemble selon le nombre de séances, la séniorité des équipes et d'autres facteurs pouvant intervenir.

Un processus de coaching se déroule en général entre 6 et 12 séances d'1h après un entretien préalable de 45 minutes gratuit.

- Offre pour particulier (coaching individuel, professionnel et développement personnel)

- Offre pour entreprise (coaching de prise de poste, coaching de manager, exécutif coaching)

- Ateliers développement de l'intelligence émotionnelle par la méditation de pleine conscience, basé sur les neurosciences (ateliers expérientiels à personnaliser à votre écosystème sur des thèmes comme le pouvoir de la présence, le bien-être, la gestion des émotions, la connexion aux autres, la gestion du stress)

En choisissant un accompagnement avec moi, nous créerons ensemble un espace régulier et serein vous permettant d'avancer sur vos objectifs quels qu'ils soient (professionnel, bien être, personnel) en prenant pleinement conscience de vos propres ressources par une meilleure connaissance de vous-même et de votre rapport aux autres.

N'hésitez pas à me contacter dès maintenant pour caler un entretien préalable (gratuit, 45 minutes) si vous souhaitez démarrer un processus de coaching.

TÉMOIGNAGE :

Colombe_edited.jpg

Colombe P.

J’ai bénéficié du coaching de Sonia pendant quelques semaines alors que j’étais en pleine transition professionnelle et pétrie de doutes. Le coaching n’est pas une méthode miracle, c’est un travail de longue haleine qui va chercher profondément en nous. C’est à mes yeux, tout l’intérêt du coaching. Les transformations se font de manière progressive. Les questions posées par Sonia m’ont permis de poser les nouvelles bases de mon identité professionnelle. Son écoute et sa posture bienveillante m’ont permis d’entreprendre un vrai travail sur moi. Je recommande vivement les compétences de Sonia pour quiconque souhaite reprendre le contrôle de sa vie et comprendre certains schémas de fonctionnement.

"Diriger n’avait pas tant à voir avec leur propre réussite qu’avec la réussite qu’il pouvait créer en renforçant la capacité des autres à diriger."

Bill George - Harvard Business School - former CEO of Medtronic